Canyoning in Savoie and Haute-Savoie

Canyoning around Annecy, Albertville and Moutiers

Annecy, Albertville and Moutiers canyoning

Canyoning around Annecy, canyoning between Albertville and Moutiers as well as the water trekking, Odyssée Canyon team offers canyoning trips in Savoie and Haute-Savoie. Book your canyoning trip.

Odyssée Canyon is a small family-run business offering canyoning trips at different levels. High technical and sportif level canyoning in the Angon sportif and Montmin sportif canyons. Discovery canyoning in the Angon discovery, Montmin discovery and Frontenex discovery canyons. Eau Rousse Family canyon and water trekking.

The canyons

Most of the canyons proposed by the Odyssée Canyon team are located in Haute-Savoie on the Lake Annecy side and in the towns around the sources of Lake Annecy, towards Talloires, Montmin, Faverges and Frontenex. The Eau Rousse canyon is on the Savoie side between Albertville and Moutiers. All the canyons are around one hour’s drive from the Mont Blanc region, The resorts of Les Saisies and La Rosière and from Val d’Arly with its resorts Praz-sur-Arly and Crest-Voland Cohennoz.

Canyoning trip

Canyoning or canyoneering trips are safely supervised by a Professional with a DE canyoning qualification. Christophe specialises in canyoning and is equipped with the latest equipment that complies with current standards. He speaks French, English and Italian. Emmanuelle takes bookings and organises meeting points and times. She will also advise you on the canyons best suite to your level.

Canyoning : an outdoor sports activity in the heart of nature

Outdoor canyoning

Canyoning or canyoneering is one of the most popular outdoor activities today. Canyoning is a fun activity that can be enjoyed by families, couples, individuals or friends. Nevertheless, canyoning remains an outdoor sport and a sporting activity. It consists of descending a section of river that is relatively narrow, with obstacles that can be overcome in a fun or technical way, with or without the use of mountain equipment. Canyons are usually aquatic. There are a mixture of waterfalls and natural pools, so it’s advisable to enjoy water and know how to swim.

A sporting activity

There are few canyoning trips where there is no walk before or after the canyon. Canyoning descents can be of very different athletic and technical levels. The main techniques for overcoming obstacles are : abseiling, jumps, slides and sometime zip lines. All these obstacles are interspersed with walking or swimming during the descent.

Abseiling

Canyoning abseiling Odyssée Canyon

Jump

Canyoning waterfall jump Odyssée Canyon

Slide

Canyoning toboggan waterfall Odyssée Canyon

Canyoning in Annecy and Albertville/Moutiers with canyons of different levels

Canyons of different levels

Our classification of sportif canyoning, discovery canyoning and family canyoning takes account of the various technical levels and the obstacles that will be encountered. So, in each of the canyons we offer, there is walking before, during and after the canyon. We also take into account the length, difficulty and exit possibilities of the canyon. The water level remains a criterion that depends on the weather.

“sportif” canyoning

* Advanced canyons : A series of upper and lower sections of the Angon and Montmin canyons represent more technical, athletic outings, with more walking for the Angon waterfall.

“discovery” canyoning

* Discovery canyons : The Frontenex canyon and the lower parts of the Angon and Montmin canyons offer shorter, less technical outings with less walking.

“family” canyoning

* Family canyoning : The Eau Rousse canyon is a part of the river with little walking, made up of a mix of paths offering multiple options for very fun passages where nothing is compulsory.

Water trekking near Annecy

Water trekking

You don’t need mountain equipment for an aquatic hike. As the name suggests, it’s a hike in a body of water. Supervised by a qualified canyoning professional, there may be swimming sections as well as fun sections where you can try your hand at jumps, slides or other optional activities. In all cases, you’ll need to know how to swim.

aqua hike to Annecy in Seythenex in Haute Savoie with canyon odyssey and river hike with optional jump and slide

The Odyssée canyoning team

Odyssée team

  • Emmanuelle : manages scheduling, bookings, clients and guides. She’s the link between everything and everyone. She’s “THE” key member of the team.
  • Christophe : DE canyoning qualification, AQA canyoning, community sports leader for UCPA, qualified even before the first canyoning diploma existed !
  • Matteo : 19 years old, French/Italian, accompanies us for the photos/videos.
Canyoning and canyon descent with Odyssée Canyon in Annecy, Albertville and Moutiers in Haute-Savoie and Savoie

Booking canyoning and water trekking trips

Book your canyon

To book your canyoning trip in Savoie and Haute-Savoie with Odyssée canyoning, Emmanuelle is on call 7/7 from 8am to 8pm at +33 630 682 762. Emmanuelle will tell you when we are available and help you choose your canyon. If you are calling from outside the European Union, you can also call us on WhatsApp. Please no SMS bookings !

Payment for canyoning and water trekking trips

Canyoning payment

Payment for the outing must be made on site in cash or cheque.
PLEASE NOTE : we do not accept credit cards or holiday vouchers.

Payment for canyoning and canyoning trips with Odyssée Canyon in Annecy, Albertville and Moutiers in Haute-Savoie and Savoie

Transport and meeting points for your canyoning trip

Transport and meeting

You are responsible for your own transport to the meeting point. When you book, Emmanuelle will give you a time and meeting point. Find your Meeting point and the GPS location corresponding to your canyon.

logo odyssee canyon avec canyoning en savoie haute savoie et descentes de canyons et canyonisme du côté de annecy et albertville ainsi que de la randonnee aquatique

Canyoning outdoor activity

First of all, canyoning is an outdoor sporting activity with no need for a boat. It involves walking, swimming and crossing obstacles in different ways, either by jumping, sliding, abseiling. It is therefore essential to know how to swim.

Secondly, the approach, descent and return times are given as a guide only, and may vary according to weather conditions, how often the canyon is used and the level of the group.

Please note that canyoning is not recommended for people who are sensitive to vertigo or have weak backs. So please, don’t force anyone to come. It is OBLIGATORY to inform us of any physical or mental handicap when you make your reservation, just as it is required to inform the guide before your departure in canyon.

banniere odyssee canyon with canyoning in savoie haute savoie and canyoning near annecy and albertville as well as water trekking

Canyoning en Savoie et Haute-Savoie

Canyoning vers Annecy, Albertville et Moutiers

Annecy, Albertville et Moutiers canyoning

Canyoning à Annecycanyoning à Albertville/Moutiers (descentes de canyons et canyonisme) ainsi que de la randonnée aquatique, Odyssée Canyon vous propose des sorties canyoning en Savoie et Haute-Savoie.

Odyssée Canyon est une petite structure familiale qui propose des sorties canyons de différents niveaux. Du canyoning sportif avec les canyons d’Angon et de Montmin. Du canyoning découverte avec les canyons d’Angon, de Montmin et de Frontenex. Un canyoning familial avec le canyon de Eau Rousse et de la randonnée aquatique.

Les canyons

Les canyons proposés par l’équipe Odyssée Canyon se situent pour la plupart en Haute-Savoie du côté du lac d’Annecy et sur les communes des sources du lac d’Annecy, vers Talloires, Montmin, Faverges et Frontenex. Le canyon de Eau rousse se situe quant à lui, du côté Savoie entre Albertville et Moutiers. Tous les canyons sont à environ 1h de route du pays du Mont Blanc, de la station des Saisies et du Val d’Arly avec Praz-sur-Arly et Crest-Voland Cohennoz.

Sortie canyoning

Les sorties canyoning sont encadrées en sécurité  par un professionnel diplômé DE canyonisme. Christophe est spécialisé dans la descente de canyon et équipé d’un matériel récent aux normes et en vigueur. Il parle Français, Anglais, Italien. Emmanuelle prend les réservations, organise les points de rendez-vous ainsi que les horaires. Elle vous conseil aussi pour un choix de canyon adapté à votre niveau et à celui des personnes qui vous accompagne.

Le canyonisme : activité sportive outdoor de pleine nature

L’activité outdoor canyonisme

Le canyoning ou canyonisme ou encore descente de canyon est un sport de pleine nature et fait partie aujourd’hui des activités outdoor les plus appréciées. La descente de canyon est une activité ludique qui se pratique en famille, en couple, seul ou entre amis. Néanmoins, le canyoning reste un sport outdoor et une activité sportive. Elle consiste à descendre une partie de rivière plus ou moins étroite, avec des obstacles, que l’on franchit d’une manière ludique ou technique en utilisant ou pas, du matériel de montagne. Les canyons sont le plus souvent aquatiques. C’est un mélange de cascades et de piscines naturelles et il est donc conseillé d’aimer l’eau et nécessaire de savoir nager.

Activité sportive

Rares sont les sorties canyoning où il n’y a pas de marche avant ou après le canyon. Les descentes de canyons peuvent être de niveau sportif et technique très différent. Les principales techniques de franchissements d’obstacles sont : Les descentes en rappel ou en moulinettes, les sauts, les toboggans et les tyroliennes. Tous ces obstacles sont entrecoupés de marche ou de nage au cours de la descente.

Rappel

Canyoning rappel cascade Odyssée Canyon

Saut

Canyoning saut cascade Odyssée Canyon

Toboggan

Canyoning toboggan cascade Odyssée Canyon

Canyoning à Annecy et Albertville/Moutiers avec des canyons de différents niveaux

Canyons de niveaux différents

Notre classification de canyoning sportif, canyoning découverte et canyoning familial tient compte des obstacles plus ou moins techniques et plus ou moins obligatoires que l’on rencontre. Aussi, dans chacun des canyons que nous proposons, il y a de la marche avant, pendant et après le canyon. De même qu’elle tient compte de la longueur, de l’engagement et des possibilités de sortie du canyon. Le niveau d’eau restant un critère dépendant de la météo.

Canyon sportif

* Canyons sportifs : Enchaînement des parties hautes et basses des canyons d’Angon et de Montmin représentent des sorties sportives et plus techniques avec plus de marche pour la cascade d’Angon.

Canyon découverte

* Canyons découvertes : Le canyon de Frontenex et les parties basses des canyons d’Angon et de Montmin représentent des sorties découvertes moins longues, moins techniques avec moins de marche.

Canyon familial

* Canyon familial : Le canyon de Eau Rousse est une partie de rivière avec peu de marche composée d’un chaos offrant de multiples options de passages très ludiques où rien n’est obligatoire.

Randonnée aquatique à Seythenex vers Annecy

Randonnée aquatique

Une randonnée aquatique ne nécessite pas de matériel de montagne. Comme son nom l’indique, c’est une randonnée dans un court d’eau. Encadré par un professionnel diplômé en canyon, il peut y avoir des parties de nage ainsi que des parties ludiques où l’on peut s’initier aux sauts ou aux toboggans voir à d’autres initiations toujours facultatives. Mais dans tous les cas, il vous est demandé de savoir nager.

rando aqua vers Annecy à Seythenex en haute Savoie avec odyssée canyon et randonnée aquatique en rivière avec saut et toboggan facultatif

L’équipe Odyssée canyon

L’équipe Odyssée

  •  Emmanuelle : gère le planning, les réservations, les clients et les guides. Elle est le lien entre tout et tout le monde. C’est « LA » pièce maîtresse de l’équipe.
  • Christophe : DE canyon, AQA canyon, Animateur sportif collectivité option canyoning made in UCPA, Diplômé depuis avant même que le premier diplôme canyon existe !
  • Matteo : 19 ans, Français/Italien nous accompagne pour les photos/vidéos
Canyoning et descente canyon avec Odyssée Canyon à Annecy, Albertville et Moutiers en haute-Savoie et Savoie

Réservation sortie canyon et rando aquatique

Réservation

Pour la réservation de votre sortie canyoning en Savoie et haute-Savoie avec Odyssée canyon, Emmanuelle assure une permanence téléphonique 7/7 de 8h à 20h au 06.30.68.27.62. Emmanuelle vous donne nos disponibilités et vous aide dans le choix de votre canyon. Si vous utilisez un numéro hors Union Européenne, vous pouvez aussi nous appeler sur WhatsApp. SVP pas de réservation par SMS !

Paiement pour les sorties canyon et rando aquatique

Paiement

Le paiement de la sortie se fait sur place en liquide ou en chèque.
ATTENTION : nous ne prenons ni carte bancaire ni chèque vacance.

Paiement pour canyoning et sortie canyon avec Odyssée Canyon à Annecy, Albertville et Moutiersen haute-Savoie et Savoie

Transport et rendez-vous pour votre sortie canyoning

Transport et RDV

Votre transport au lieu de rendez-vous est à votre charge. Lorsque vous réservez, Emmanuelle vous donne une heure et un point de rendez-vous. Retrouvez votre Meeting point et le point GPS correspondant à votre canyon.

logo odyssee canyon avec canyoning en savoie haute savoie et descentes de canyons et canyonisme du côté de annecy et albertville ainsi que de la randonnee aquatique

Activité Outdoor canyoning

En premier lieu, le canyoning est une activité sportive de pleine nature sans embarcation, constitué de marche, de nage, de passages d'obstacles que l'on franchit de différentes manières, soit par un saut ou un toboggan, soit par un rappel ou une moulinette. Il est donc indispensable de savoir nager.

Ensuite, les temps de marche d'approche, de descente canyoning et de marche de retour restent à titre indicatif et peuvent varier en fonction des conditions climatiques, de la fréquentation du canyon et du niveau du groupe.

Par ailleurs, la descente de canyon est déconseillée aux personnes sensibles au vertige et fragiles du dos. Donc s'il vous plaît, ne forcez personne à venir !!! Il est OBLIGATOIRE de nous signaler tout handicap physique ou mental lors de votre réservation, de même qu'il est exigé d'en informer le guide avant votre départ en canyon. conditions générales de vente

banniere odyssee canyon avec canyoning en savoie haute savoie et descentes de canyons et canyonisme du côté de annecy et albertville ainsi que de la randonnee aquatique